Tioga County, New York

You are here:Departments»Board of Elections
A+ R A-
Friday - Dec 19, 2014
Board of Elections

Board of Elections

56 Main Street
Owego, NY 13827

Mission Statement:

We at the Tioga County Board of Elections, believe an individual’s most important right of citizenship is the right to vote. The Board of Elections remains committed to protecting that right and to promote fair, open and accessible elections.

The Board of Elections is a bipartisan office comprised of two appointed Commissioners representing the state’s major political parties, and equal party representation in all facets of the Board.

Primaries take place to determine the candidates to be voted on in the General Election.  The winners of the General Election will take these offices starting in January.

Please visit our Voter Information Page for the Election District Map to see more detailed information and Polling Locations.