Tioga County, New York

You are here:Departments»Recycling Department
A+ R A-
Thursday - Sep 03, 2015
Recycling Department

Recycling Department

477 Route 96
Owego NY 13827
Phone: 607-687-8274
Toll Free: 800-927-2323

The Barton Transfer Station located at 1216 Route 17C is now open.  It is privately owned and operated.  Their hours of operation are Tuesday - Friday 7 - 12 and Saturday 7 - 1. They can be contacted by phone at 607-565-8170.

Please check the links on the "smart phone" to your left for additional information on recycling & how to dispose of household hazardous wastes in Tioga County. Please check this page regularly for updates on on waste services in Tioga County.

For information on ASBESTOS please visit the EPA's website at http://www2.epa.gov/asbestos#4