Tioga County, New York

You are here:Departments»Treasurer
A+ R A-
Friday - Aug 28, 2015


56 Main Street, Room 210
Owego, NY 13827
Monday - Friday
8 AM - 5 PM

The Tioga County Treasurer is an elected official and serves a 4 year term from county wide voting and serves as the Chief Fiscal Officer, Investment Officer, and Tax Enforcement Officer. The post is currently held by James P. McFadden. The County Budget Officer is an appointed position of the County Legislature. The mission of the Treasurer's office is to efficiently provide integrity, security, and accountability of all public funds to the citizens of Tioga County. Please click on a menu item from the phone on the left for additional information on specific topics.