Tioga County Offices to be Filled at the General Election to be held on November 7, 2023

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-106 of Election Law, the following offices have been certified to the Tioga County Board of Elections, by the New York State Board of Elections, County Clerk and Town Clerks, as to be filled at the 2023 General Election.

Political Subdivision	Office	Term (yrs)	Term Ends	Incumbent
6th Judicial District	State Supreme Court Justice	14	2037	Jeffrey A Tait (retiring)
Tioga County	Sheriff	4	2027	Gary Howard
	County Clerk	4	2027	Andrea Klett
	Coroner	4	2027	Robert Williams
	Coroner	4	2027	Ryan Kline
Legislative District 7	County Legislator	1 yr unexpired term	2024	Keith Flesher (appointed)
Town of Barton	Town Clerk	4	2027	Arrah Richards-McCarty
	Council Member	4	2027	David Shipman
	Council Member	4	2027	Jeffrey Coleman
	Superintendent of Highways	4	2027	Frederick Schweiger Jr
Town of Berkshire	Supervisor	2 yr unexpired term	2025	Barbara Gehm-Jordan (appointed)
	Town Clerk	2 yr anexpired term	2025	Annette Thayer
	Council Member	2 yr unexpired term	2025	VACANT
	Council Member	4	2023	Roger Howland
	Council Member	4	2027	John Stoughton
Town of Candor	Supervisor	2	2025	William Strosahl Jr
	Town Clerk	2	2025	Carol Irizarry
	Council Member	4	2027	Ed Evans
	Council Member	4	2027	James Douglas
	Superintendent of Highways	2	2025	Kevin Noble
Town of Newark Valley	Town Clerk	4	2027	Barbara S Mock
	Council Member	4	2027	Warren Smith
	Council Member	4	2027	Brett Walter
Town of Nichols	Supervisor	2 yr unexpired term	2025	Esther Woods (appointed)
	Town Clerk	4	2027	Marcy Hill (appointed)
	Town Justice	4	2027	Sandra Lute
	Council Member	4	2027	Jonathan Ladd Yost
	Council Member	4	2027	Brenda Fay-Pelotte (appointed)
	Superintendent of Highways	4	2027	William Heveland
Town of Owego	Town Justice	4	2027	Patrick Hogan
	Town Justice	4	2027	VACANT
	Council Member	4	2027	Jonathan Marks
	Council Member	4	2027	Gary Hellmers
Town of Richford	Supervisor	2	2025	Charles Davis
	Town Clerk	4	2027	Velvet Lyke
	Council Member	4	2027	Cynthia Herrick
	Council Member	4	2027	Roberta Holcomb
Town of Spencer	Supervisor	2	2025	Allen Fulkerson
	Council Member	4	2027	Ronald Koski Jr
	Council Member	4	2027	Raymond Bunce
	Council Member	2 yr unexpired term	2025	VACANT
Town of Tioga	Supervisor	2	2025	Lewis Zorn
	Town Clerk	4	2027	Tiffany Middendorf
	Town Justice	4	2027	Shelly Bogart
	Council Member	4	2027	Gerald Hyatt
	Council Member	4	2027	Drew Griffin
	Superintendent of Highways	4	2027	Russell Story

/s/ James C. E. Wahls Commissioner <u>/s/ Vera Lin Layman</u>

Commissioner

Dated: February 1, 2023 Amended: March 1, 2023