

TIOGA COUNTY PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

607.687.8260 | www.tiogacountyny.com | 56 Main St. Owego NY 13827

Tioga County Property Development Corporation Meeting
Audit Committee Minutes
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
5:30 p.m.

Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building
Economic Development & Planning Conference Room #201
56 Main Street, Owego, NY 13827

- 1. Call to Order: Chair Kelsey called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. with two committee members in attendance.
- 2. Attendance:
 - a. Committee Members: Ralph Kelsey (Chair), Michael Baratta, Patrick Ayres (arrived @ 6:09 p.m.),
 - b. Board Members: Martha Sauerbrey, Dale Weston, Stuart Yetter
 - c. Staff: Teresa Saraceno, Cathy Haskell
 - d. Excused:
 - e. Absent: Lewis Zorn
 - f. Guests: Matt Freeze, Kevin Millar

3. New Business

- a. Discussion of appointment of accounting firm to set up and provide accounting services once funding is in place – Chair Kelsey reported discussion occurred in both the Finance Committee and Governance Committee just prior to this meeting. Chair Kelsey reported Ms. Saraceno would seek proposals through the RFP process both locally and regionally for an accounting firm and accounting services once funding is awarded.
- b. Discussion of future appointment of independent auditor to perform an audit, as needed Chair Kelsey reported discussion occurred in both the Finance Committee and Governance Committee just prior to this meeting. Chair Kelsey reported Ms. Saraceno would seek proposals through the RFP process both locally and regionally for the appointment of an independent auditor, as needed once funding is awarded.



c. Review of Projected ABO Budget Report due prior to 11/4/18 -

Ms. Saraceno reported prepared the projected ABO budget report based on funding projections outlined in the application. Ms. Saraceno reported the report is due to the ABO prior to November 4, 2018.

The motion to recommend the projected ABO Budget Report as prepared was done in the Finance Committee just prior to this meeting.

4. Adjournment – Mr. Ayers motioned to adjourn at 6:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Haskell

Deputy Legislative Clerk