ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE MINUTES

TIOGA COUNTY OFFICE OF REAL PROPERTY TAX

June 7, 2022

ATTENDANCE:

LEGISLATORS: Committee Chair Ciotoli, Legislator Brown,

Legislator Hollenbeck, Legislator Standinger

EX-OFFICIO: Chair Sauerbrey

STAFF: Cathy Haskell, Legislative Clerk

GUESTS: N/A

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Motion to approve April 5, 2022 committee meeting minutes. Motion was made by Legislator Standinger, and seconded by Legislator Brown; motion carries unanimously.

FINANCIAL: Real Property budget YTD and May revenue/expense reviewed.

OLD BUSINESS:

- BAR training completed.
- Village tax rolls and bills completed for Villages of Candor, Nichols, Spencer, Waverly.
- Formal grievance complete for all Towns.

NEW BUSINESS:

- June Finalize assessment rolls
- July Prepare and print tax roll and tax bills for Village of Owego.
- August Prepare and print school tax bills.

PERSONNEL:

- New Owego Assessor is Rick Pedro.
- Barton Assessor Mary Jo LeClaire retiring effective 07/01/2022, replacement TBD.

RESOLUTIONS/PROCLAMATIONS: None

EXECUTIVE SESSION: N/A

ADJOURNMENT: 11:30 AM

Steven B Palinosky, Acting Director Tioga County Real Property Tax Service