Tioga County Events

Nov. 2017


Events By Department

 Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Location: R.E. Dougherty County Office Building - 56 Main Street
Time: 6:30 PM

A training session on Municipal Land Use Strategies for Improving Flood Resilience


 Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 6:00 AM

2017 New York State General Elections - polls open at 6 AM and close at 9 PM


 Thursday, November 9, 2017

Location: Public Works Building - 477 Route 96
Time: 11:00 AM

The bid opening for Snow Sand 2017 will be held at the Public Works Office located at 477 Route 96 in Owego, New York on Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 11:00 am


 Friday, November 10, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 12:00 AM

County offices are closed.

Location: Health and Human Services Building - 1062 State Route 38
Time: 9:00 AM

This meeting is scheduled on the 1st Friday of each month. There will not be a meeting in July.


 Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Location: Health and Human Services Building - 1062 State Route 38
Time: 9:00 AM

This meeting is scheduled on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. There will not be a meeting in July.

Location: Health and Human Services Building - 1062 State Route 38
Time: 10:30 AM

This meeting is scheduled on the 2nd Tuesday every month. There will not be a meeting in July.


 Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Location: R.E. Dougherty County Office Building - 56 Main Street
Time: 7:00 PM

Regular meeting of the Tioga County Planning Board


 Thursday, November 23, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 12:00 AM

County offices are closed.


 Friday, November 24, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 12:00 AM

County offices are closed.


 Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 4:00 PM

Career Fair @ First Presbyterian Church -corner of North Ave and Temple St Owego, NY on Tues Nov 28, 2017 from 4pm-6pm Participating Businesses include: Datrose; Tioga Downs; Maines; Willow Run; BT BOCES; ADEC Solutions; BAE; Lockheed Martin; Express Mart and more!


 Thursday, November 30, 2017

Location: Other / Offsite
Time: 6:00 PM

2017 Rabies Vaccination Clinics



Nov. 2017