BryantMyers, Executive Director
Bryant Myers ,
Executive Director


Location & Phone

56 Main Street #205
Owego, NY 13827

Main Phone:

The Tioga County Industrial Development Agency was created in 1970 as a public benefit corporation of the State of New York. The TCIDA's goal is to assist in creating and maintaining jobs, thereby strengthening the economic base of the community as well as improving the quality of life of the residents of Tioga County.


  News and Announcements

 2018 Board and Committees

Chairman - Ralph E. Kelsey: Appointment Date - January 1, 1999

Ralph E. Kelsey the current Chairman of the Tioga County IDA is a lifelong resident of Tioga County, NY. As a semi-retired banker, he continues to serve on the Board of Directors of Tioga State Bank. Mr. Kelsey is also the Chairman of the Broome Cooperative Insurance Company, the Chairman of the Tioga County Senior Citizen Foundation and serves on the Tioga County Farm Bureau Board of Directors. In addition to his civic service he is Lay Pastor of the Grace Bible Church, in Candor NY.  

Vice Chairman - Kevin Dougherty: Appointment Date - January 1, 2010

Kevin is a Senior Commercial Loan Sales Officer for Citizens and Northern Bank and has over 25 years in the banking industry.  As of 2014, Kevin holds the position of IDA Vice-Chairman and currently serves on the IDA Audit and Loan Committees.

Treasurer - Aaron Gowan: Appointment Date: February 10, 1993

Aaron graduated from Cornell College of Agriculture and Life Sciences in 1975 with a degree in Plant Pathology and a minor in Business Ag. In May of 1975 started working at Owego Promart Home Center, our family business. Part owner of Owego Promart Home Center by 1977. Owego Promart Home Center is now known as Home Central of which I am a part owner with my family.      

Secretary - Martha Sauerbrey: Appointment Date: January 13, 2016 (previously served 2007 - 2014)

Martha Sauerbrey is the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature, 2014 to 2018 and has served as a Tioga County Legislator since 2005. Martha is the past President and CEO of the Tioga County Chamber of Commerce, 1999 to 2014. Martha's previous employment includes: Tioga County Economic Development & Planning - Economic Development Zone Coordinator/Economic Development Specialist, 1998 – 1999; New York State Senator Thomas W. Libous - Operations and Communications Coordinator, 1989 – 1998. 
EDUCATION: Graduate course work, Elmira College, Elmira, NY
BS, Business, Management & Economics, SUNY Empire College, Binghamton, NY
Kellogg Leadership Program, Binghamton University, Binghamton, NY
Co-Founder of Tioga Women Lead
Advisory Board Member, NYSAC Women’s Leadership
NYSAC Board of Directors
NYMIR Board of Directors
Institute for Organization Management,
Communications/Business & Organization Award
Grant and Proposal Writing (24+Hrs.)
NYS Economic Development Zone Training (50+Hrs.)
Public Relations (100+Hours), Leadership (200+Hrs.), National Campaigning (100+Hrs.)
Recipient: (2) Scholarships – Business and Professional Women’s Association
Recipient: Tioga County Boys & Girls Club Women & Youth Award
Graduate of Dennis A. Pelletier County Government Institute, 2014

Kevin Gillette: Appointment Date: January 1, 2014

Kevin is a partner in Tioga Hardwoods Inc. located in Berkshire NY. Established in 2000 in Tioga County. Kevin serves on the IDA Railroad & Finance Committee. Kevin is a Trustee of the New York State Lumbermen’s Insurance Trust Fund and Executive Board Member for the National Hardwood Lumber Association. Kevin is a Board Member for the local Chamber of Commerce.

Tracy Monell: Appointment Date: January 12, 2010

Tracy is a Tioga County Legislator serving District 4 since 2009.  Tracy is the VP Director of Field Operations for
CVP, Inc. Tracy is currently the Chairman of the IDA's Railroad Committee.  Tracy previously served one year as the IDA Secretary.  

Jenny Ceccherelli: Appointment Date: January 10, 2017

Following a 30-year career with IBM, Microelectronics Division, Jenny retired in 2010. She served as a Village of Owego, NY, elected Trustee for two terms, a total of four years. She is currently President of the Owego Revitalization & Betterment Corporation, a non-profit group which supports projects and activities that benefit the Village of Owego, NY. She has also served on the Board of Directors for the Historic Owego Marketplace and has been the Commissioner representing the Owego Historic Preservation Council. She is currently the Chairwoman for the IDA’s Governance Committee. She volunteers at Achieve (formerly Association for Retarded Citizens) and also at Zion Lutheran Church School where she works with preschoolers.

Bryant Myers - Executive Director:  December 1, 2015 - present

Bryant is a graduate from Mansfield University where he obtained a BS in Business Administration. Bryant has worked with the IDA since 2015. His prior experience includes work with the Tioga County Department of Economic Development and Planning, Northern Tier Regional Planning and Development Commission, and the United States Department of Labor. He is a board member of the Greater Valley Chamber of Commerce and the Valley Economic Development Association.

Cathy Haskell - Executive Assistant:  June 4, 2008 - present     

Joe Meagher - Attorney for TCIDA: November 1, 2006 - present

Ralph E. Kelsey - Committee Chair

Kevin Dougherty

Aaron Gowan

Chairman - Ralph E. Kelsey

Vice Chairman - Kevin Dougherty

Secretary - Martha Sauerbrey

Treasurer - Aaron Gowan

Ralph E. Kelsey - Committee Chair

Kevin Gillette

Aaron Gowan

Jenny Ceccherelli - Committee Chair

Aaron Gowan

Ralph Kelsey

Sam Thomas - Committee Chair

Ralph E. Kelsey

Kevin Dougherty

Aaron Gowan

Douglas Barton

Tracy Monell - Committee Chair

Martha Sauerbrey

Kevin Gillette

 Documents and Programs